Home Tour: Rhett’s Room

Well, it’s Monday, but whatever, I can give you a home tour whenever I want, right? Down the hall from Aurelia, is Rhett’s room. It’s a great size room and has come a.long.way. since we first took a peek in here. But, let’s go all the way back to his nursery at Lili Lane. It still hurts a little, seeing his first nursery…

IMG_1411

Mostly because the loss of his wallpaper just about kills me! This was the main splurge in his room (more on the planning and brainstorming of his room can be found here, here, and here). I did get to enjoy it almost a year, but when we moved, I couldn’t bring myself to spend that $$$ on the same paper again.

So this is where we started, and the only shot I had to go on when I started planning his new room from Tennessee.

IMG_2059

This was the previous owner’s dogs’ room/office. And some sort of crazy unknown happenings did awful things to the walls in here. Unbeknownst to me, there would be much patching and sanding in my future. I peppered Joseph with questions, “so when you walk in, where exactly is the other window? Which wall is the closet on? How much space is between the main door and the closet door on that.wall.over.there?!” He was like “….sorry.” Regardless, I started planning anyway. It all started with this shot from Little Green Notebook.

IMG_0071

I was all about this perfect shade of army green, even though Rhett’s room was on the smaller side, I really believed it would work  with two windows in the room.

And here’s where we ended up!

IMG_3418

IMG_3412

This is where I’ve rocked both my tiny babies. This rocker was from my grandmother, and we have put it to some seriously good use. Now look who’s so big rocking himself (nice hair, man).

IMG_3427IMG_3413 IMG_3414

In our wedding slideshow, Joseph chose the song “Forever Young” for his portion of pics, so I just fell in love with this print when I saw it! It’s one of the first things I bought for Rhett’s room, before he was even born.
IMG_3415 IMG_3421 IMG_3429

IMG_3423 IMG_3420I had to bring a little of the woods paper into his room…IMG_3417IMG_3431 IMG_3422

His room is so cozy and full of sentimental touches, just like Aurelia’s Room. I really do love it. I decided to use the Henredon dresser in his room for more storage, and it’s a good thing I did since this littlest one on the way will share this room with him, regardless of if it’s a boy or girl! We are going to do a few touches of blush pink if it’s a girl, and the plans I have for making it a shared room are really going to work well I think. More to come on that, for sure!

Here is a source list for those of you who are interested! Have a great week everyone!

Grey Crib: Babyletto, Hudson

Spotted Crib Sheet: Target

Woodland Friends series prints: holli, via Etsy

Rug: Southeastern Salvage

Roman Shades: Allen + Roth, via Lowe’s (these reviews are bad, but I think they’re perfect for the price, at under $15, you sort of have to expect a little less there).

Tufted Ottoman: Home Goods

Side Table: Target

Orange Plaid pillow cover: Pottery Barn

“Tuck me in tight” artwork: Hobby Lobby

“Forever Young” print: Little Light Prints, via Etsy

Aztec Print Storage Basket: Target

Rhett’s Name Banner: Minted

Bear Rocker: Pottery Barn Baby

Mounted Antlers: High Street Market, via Etsy

Rugby Stripe Tote: The Container Store

Any other questions on stuff, shoot me a quick message or comment below!

 

One thought on “Home Tour: Rhett’s Room

Questions?

